Individual and Other Donors

DirectWomen is incredibly grateful for the support of its alumnae and other individual donors. The generosity of DirectWomen’s individual donors makes it possible for DirectWomen to continue to grow and find new ways to support women lawyers with board service aspirations. 

Thank you to DirectWomen’s 2023 individual donors: 

Contributed $5,000 or more

Catharine Biggs Arrowood

Michelle Banks

Maria C. Green

Jenny Hochenberg

Susan S. Lanigan

Trevor S. Norwitz

Contributed $1,000 – $4,999

Michele L. Connell

Sarah C. Dodds-Brown

Sheri H. Edison

Elisa D. Garcia

Mark J. Gentile

Peggy A. Heeg

Eve N. Howard

Lily Yan Hughes

Denise F. Keane

Andrea L. Zopp

Contributed up to $999

Yen D. Chu


Arleas Upton Kea

Arleas Upton Kea is currently an Independent Director nominee for Thrivent Mutual Funds.  She recently retired from the Federal Insurance Deposit Corporation, an independent government corporation (the “FDIC”), where she

Jennifer B. Wuamett

A senior executive with over two decades of international business and leadership experience, Ms. Wuamett has been a member of executive management teams of global, publicly-traded, high technology, and manufacturing

Cynthia Gibson

Cynthia Gibson is an experienced C-suite executive, independent director and an audit committee financial expert. Her M&A background includes global acquisitions, joint ventures and divestitures. She also has deep experience