Sandra Day O’Connor Board Excellence Award Honorees

The Sandra Day O’Connor Board Excellence Award is presented to women lawyers who have served with distinction as independent directors of public companies and exemplify the manner in which Sandra Day O’Connor leads her life, paving new paths for the women who come after her.

Pamela Thomas-Graham

Pamela Thomas-Graham is the Chief Marketing and Talent Officer, and Head of Private Banking & Wealth Management New Markets at Credit Suisse AG, and a member of the Executive Boards of Credit Suisse Group AG and Credit Suisse AG. She has global responsibility for overseeing Human Resources, Corporate Marketing, Branding

Read More »

Gloria Santona

Gloria Santona is the Chief Legal Officer of McDonald’s Corporation, the world’s leading global foodservice retailer with more than 34,000 restaurants in 119 countries. In this role, she leads McDonald’s worldwide legal, compliance, regulatory and corporate governance functions. As part of McDonald’s senior leadership team, Ms. Santona is also actively involved in

Read More »

Siri S. Marshall

Siri S. Marshall is a Director of Ameriprise Financial, Inc. (Presiding Director), Equifax, Inc., Alphatec Holdings, Inc. and BioHorizons, Inc. She retired as the Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary and Chief Governance and Compliance Officer of General Mills Inc. in 2008, a position she held since joining General Mills in 1994. She was

Read More »

Roberta S. Karmel

Roberta S. Karmel is Centennial Professor of Law and Co-Director of the Dennis J. Block Center for the Study of International Business Law at Brooklyn Law School. She was engaged in the private practice of law in New York City for over thirty years. She was a partner of Rogers & Wells from

Read More »

Helene L. Kaplan

Helene L. Kaplan is of counsel to the firm of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP. She represents not-for-profit institutions and individuals with substantial philanthropic interests. Mrs. Kaplan has served in the not-for-profit sector as counsel or trustee of many scientific, arts, charitable and educational institutions and foundations. She is the first trustee to

Read More »

Deborah C. Wright

Deborah C. Wright serves on the boards of Kraft Foods Inc., Time Warner, The Partnership for New York City, The Children’s Defense Fund and Sesame Workshop. She is a member of the Board of Managers of the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and served as a member of the Board of Overseers of

Read More »


Juliette Pryor

Juliette Pryor is a skilled public and private company c-suite executive with 25+ years of business experience. She has deep experience in the board room of multiple corporations, providing key

Kellye L. Walker

Kellye Walker, Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer of Eastman Chemical Company (NYSE: EMN), is a seasoned senior executive with over 25 years of experience helping publicly traded companies

Sarah C. Dodds-Brown

Sarah Dodds-Brown is a strategic business partner and enterprise thinker who effectively anticipates challenges and thoughtfully influences change and evolution.   Over the course of her career at American Express, Sarah