Sandra Day O’Connor Board Excellence Award Honorees

The Sandra Day O’Connor Board Excellence Award is presented to women lawyers who have served with distinction as independent directors of public companies and exemplify the manner in which Sandra Day O’Connor leads her life, paving new paths for the women who come after her.

Patricia A. King

Patricia A. King served on the Board of Directors of Golden West Financial Corporation from 1994 until October 1, 2006, when Wachovia Corporation acquired Golden West. Ms. King is the Carmack Waterhouse Professor of Law, Medicine, Ethics and Public Policy at Georgetown University Law Center and an adjunct professor in

Read More »

Ambassador Vilma S. Martinez

Ambassador Vilma S. Martinez, a recipient of the ABA’s Margaret Brent Award in 1994, currently serves on the Boards of Directors of Fluor Corporation, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Corporation, Anheuser-Busch Companies, Inc., and Bank of the West. Ms. Martinez was also chosen by President Obama to become the first woman

Read More »

Victoria A. Morrison

Victoria A. Morrison is Executive Vice President and General Counsel of Edison Properties, LLC. Prior to that, she was head of the Real Estate Group at the Morristown, New Jersey, based law firm, Riker Danzig Scherer Hyland & Perretti LLP. Her work includes the acquisition, development, leasing and sale of

Read More »

Aulana L. Peters

Aulana L. Peters is a retired partner at the law firm of Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP. Ms. Peters has served on the board of the Mayo Clinic Board of Trustees, as well as the Boards of Directors of Deere & Company, Northrop Grumman Corporation, Merrill Lynch & Co., Inc.,

Read More »

Laura Stein

Laura Stein currently serves on the Board of Directors of Franklin Resources, Inc. She also serves as Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary of The Clorox Company, with responsibility for global legal, compliance, ethics, internal audit, corporate communications, risk, crisis management and corporate social responsibility matters. She leads

Read More »

Sheli Z. Rosenberg

Sheli Z. Rosenberg serves on the Boards of Directors of Avis Budget Group, Inc., CVS Corporation, Equity Residential, Equity Lifestyle Properties Inc. and Ventas Inc. Her previous board service is extensive and varied. She has served on the Boards of Directors of Equity Office Properties Trust, Dynegy Inc., Rewards Network

Read More »


Juliette Pryor

Juliette Pryor is a skilled public and private company c-suite executive with 25+ years of business experience. She has deep experience in the board room of multiple corporations, providing key

Kellye L. Walker

Kellye Walker, Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer of Eastman Chemical Company (NYSE: EMN), is a seasoned senior executive with over 25 years of experience helping publicly traded companies

Sarah C. Dodds-Brown

Sarah Dodds-Brown is a strategic business partner and enterprise thinker who effectively anticipates challenges and thoughtfully influences change and evolution.   Over the course of her career at American Express, Sarah